Miscellaneous news and views...

Moderator: scott

niente
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

First impressions about this forum

Post by niente »

Hi all,

I'm new to this Bessler forum. I found it quite interesting, but what disappointed me is the attitude of many members.

I try to explain better: I read many messages in which one claims to have found something, a model that works in simulation, a new maybe-working idea, etc...

But everyone of these guys, instead of sharing this knowledge, behaves in the same manner of Bessler. He fears that someone can steal his ideas and become rich. It doesn't matter that humanity could live in a better world, the only thing important for these guys seems fame and/or money.
It's pure egoism. And we saw where this way of behaving took Bessler and his invention. It was forgotten, and we live in pollution.

I hope there is someone reasoning different here, otherwise I really can't see the reason why all these "closed-mind" people are frequenting this forum, if they want to share nothing (to try to steal ideas one another? :( )

Take care.

(anyway it's only my point of view, sorry to all!!!)
Trev
Aficionado
Aficionado

re: First impressions about this forum

Post by Trev »

Hi Niente,
Welcome to the forum. We are not all like that, there are 'give it all away and save the world' types here as well but maybe we are not as vocal.

Trev.
JuddBrooks
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Post by JuddBrooks »

I second what Trev said!
Looking for fellow inventors who want to share and go public (without patents/selling) to jointly develop a couple different bessler wheels :)
303.921.1554 cell anytime
ovyyus
Addict
Addict

Post by ovyyus »

Welcome to the forum niente. Trev is right, not everyone is like that. Sometimes it's a bit of a tough plod winding your way through the mess, but I think it will be worth it in the end. Nice avatar :)
Last edited by ovyyus on Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
racer270
Aficionado
Aficionado

Post by racer270 »